some fall in love. i shatter.

Tell Me Again (#10)

In Stories Volume 1 on May 7, 2012 at 9:23 am

“Am”

“Am I”

“Am I repeating”

“Am I repeating myself?”

 

“Yes.”

“Yes. Always,”

“Yes. Always,” she

“Yes. Always,” she said.

 

“Well”

“Well you’re”

“Well you’re always”

“Well you’re always so”

“Well you’re always so short.”

 

“Not”

“Not true.”

 

“Look”

“Look at”

“Look at how”

“Look at how you’re”

“Look at how you’re speaking”

“Look at how you’re speaking right”

“Look at how you’re speaking right now.”

 

“I”

“I see”

“I see nothing.”

 

“Of”

“Of course”

“Of course you”

“Of course you don’t.”

“Of course you don’t.  You’re”

“Of course you don’t.  You’re blind”

“Of course you don’t.  You’re blind to”

“Of course you don’t.  You’re blind to everything”

“Of course you don’t.  You’re blind to everything around”

“Of course you don’t.  You’re blind to everything around you.”

 

“Don’t”

“Don’t condescend.”

 

“Oh”

“Oh don’t”

“Oh don’t fucking”

“Oh don’t fucking start”

“Oh don’t fucking start that”

“Oh don’t fucking start that condescension”

“Oh don’t fucking start that condescension shit!”

 

“I’m”

“I’m tired”

“I’m tired, Lawrence.”

 

“Of”

“Of what?”

 

“Of”

“Of this.”

 

“Don’t”

“Don’t be”

“Don’t be so”

“Don’t be goddamned”

“Don’t be so goddamned obtuse.”

 

“It’s”

“It’s just”

“It’s just…”

 

“What?”

 

“It”

“It’s just”

“It’s just so”

“It’s just so…”

 

“What?”

 

“Not”

“Not just”

“Not just our”

“Not just our arguments”

“Not just our arguments – it’s”

“Not just our arguments – it’s everything.”

 

“What?”

 

“We’ve”

“We’ve become”

“We’ve become so”

“We’ve become so painfully”

“We’ve become so painfully repetitive,”

“We’ve become so painfully repetitive, I”

“We’ve become so painfully repetitive, I feel”

“We’ve become so painfully repetitive, I feel like”

“We’ve become so painfully repetitive, I feel like it’s”

“We’ve become so painfully repetitive, I feel like it’s killing.”

“We’ve become so painfully repetitive, I feel like it’s killing me.”

 

“Can”

“Can we”

“Can we fix”

“Can we fix it”

“Can we fix it – fix”

“Can we fix it – fix us?”

 

“No.”

Leave a Reply

