some fall in love. i shatter.

Welcome

In Uncategorized on March 1, 2012 at 1:22 pm

For longer than I’d like to admit, I was trying to come up with a way to introduce this website. I kept writing and cutting and rewriting until I had a realization. I realized that if you want to know what the 69 Love Stories Project is about, you can check out the ‘About’ page (and you really should because it all makes more sense then). After that, if you want to know how to contribute and become a participant in the project, check out the ‘Contribute’ page. Those things are important – especially the ‘Contribute’ page – but they’re not the heart and soul of the 69 Love Stories Project and that’s what I’m here to introduce today. After much preparation, it’s time to unleash this literary experiment upon the world. So here’s how it’s going to go.

Starting this Monday, March 5th, I’ll post a new story onto the site every Monday and it will (should) appear in the column furthest to the left on the main page – I recommend you click on it to read it as the formatting should be a bit better. If you contribute and give me whatever story information you have, I’ll do my best to get it into whatever story comes next (dependent upon time and any backlog of participants). If there are any non-story announcements (e.g., new contribution options, a change of schedule, etc.), they will appear in the same place.

That should do it, people. It’s meant to be simple, it’s meant to be about the writing and the participation and whatever future things we build from there, so there’s not much else to say now. Again, check out the ‘Contribute’ page and the ‘About’ page, where all due credit is given to the Magnetic Fields and the wonderful things they’ve done that have been the bulk of the inspiration for this. Oh, and there’re links at the bottom for more info on the Magnetic Fields, others who are doing creative work off their inspiration, other music/writing sites, and more. I’ll be adding more relevant sites as time goes by and I’ll always encourage you to check them out as they’ve all leant a hand in inspiring me in some way.

And to stave off any confusion, I’ll point out here that no contributions are necessary in order to read the work and the reading is the most important thing here. Read, share, comment on the work – seriously, leave comments and tell me if you loved it or hated it and why. You can email me and tell me to give it up, you can email me to tell me I’m genius and you know a guy who knows a lady who’ll make me rich. I want you all to be as involved with this project as you want to be. The contributions are wonderful but they’re in no way a requirement.

So here we go…

  1. I’M SO EXCITED!!!

Leave a Reply

